A Bad Week at the Office

For some reason it’s not as much fun writing about the week when it’s been a bad one. Lethargy and motivation problems have plagued me, and I cut back on mileage on a couple of key runs. My target mileage this week was 36 miles, and I stuttered to 30.

I can’t put my finger on why this happened, but on a number of runs this week I have just not been up to it and have taken my foot off the gas and then eased up before the end. It’s not unusual to have an off day or two during a long training plan, but a week is a bit more worrying.

Onwards and upwards next week; it’s looking very slightly cooler, and the mileage increase eases off. In the meantime, it looks as though I have fallen slightly behind last year.

Week 3 Summary

Mileage is off, although mins/mile is still slightly higher on average.

Leave a comment